It is important for children to learn the different between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is believed that punishment is necessary to educate children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an small age. In my opinion, I partly agree with this view. This essay with first analyzes some of the main reasons and then suggest possible solutions to teach good behavior to children. Indeed, punishment is a better way to educate children more faster and effectively. Proof of this is when children cheated on tests at school, teachers found that they will punish the pupils by giving them low scores and cleaning the class at the end of the lesson. Hence, children will be afraid and know their action was wrong. However, depending punishment will harm effect on children. In mental problems, children tend to scare all the time whenever they do wrong. In physical problems, children will hurt their bodies with severe punishment. For example, in a lot of case abusive punishment of children to educate lead to they will have mental illness and harm to their health. On the other hand, instead of using punishment to educate children, parents, and teachers could listen to children to understand them more. In fact, parents and teachers influence education. When children make mistakes, parents and teachers should listen to children ’s opinions and then analyze which was wrong and right. Not only children could understand more but also create a closer distance between parent and child or between professor and pupils. In conclusion, punishment could educate children more faster and effectively. However, using punishment too much can harm effect on the both physical and mental health of children. Furthermore, some solutions such as listening to children ’s views and analyzing between right and wrong.