In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Housing is one of the critical factor in people's life. In the some territories, buying a house for living is more advantegous than renting that house. Despite the fact that there are both positive and negative effects, I believe owning a house has a positive impact on household. Firstly, renting is only the short-term solution for family. As far as housing is affordable, people would invested in this area because of the increased inflation rate of all around the world. Furthermore, people may feel restricted whatever they doing in their houses by their landlords. It is true that, owning your own property brings freedom to owners. For instance, in the UK people need to have the permisson to change their own wall colors from the landlord. On the other hand, these problems slightly decrease overall happiness of the family. Secondly, buying a house is an excellent investment area. If household's total income is enough to owning a property that can increase their wealth over time. According to research, housing prices in the USA increased significantly by time and expected to be the best investment method in the future. Moreover, it is undeniable that these factors lead people to buying a house than renting one. In my point of view, people should consider owning their property' if the prices are affordable. In conclusion, many families strictly prefer to own their house than renting a house. In addition, I also belive that this action is reasonable and people should consider owning a property.