NOWADAYS, WHOLE WORLD FACES WATER CRISIS. WHAT ARE THE PROBLEM AND WHAT ARE THE SOLUTION.

In the modern world, with an increase in population demand for usable water is increasing whereas its supply is limited. The drink is something without which life cannot be imagined as most wars in past was fought for water. Scarcity and pollution are some problems which modern society is facing relating to aqua. It is rightly said that without food one can survive but without water it is impossible. To commence with, due to industrialization many water reservoirs like lakes and wells are being polluted which is being neglected by society for a long time in the name of development. For instance, Delhi is the capital city of India but due to heavy industries it has been polluted and groundwater is no more consumable. To overcome this problem, a proper government water supply should be started and inspiration can be taken from Israel also which despite being a small nation uses treatment plant to clean ocean water and supplies it to households. Another major problem faced by the majority urban population is groundwater pollution and shortage due to major concrete constructions and plastic dumping underground water is getting contaminated. For example, many African nations like Nigeria,Mali and Ghana are facing waste dumping by western countries which is causing water deterioration. To solve this situation, an effluent treatment plant should be installed as it will prevent pollution and biogas can also be produced from it,which can be used for productive purposes. In conclusion, we on that phase that something should be done on an urgent basis to stop misuse and to assure proper supply so that future generations can be secured.