Nowadays most big cities have high congestion and road traffic issues. What are the real causes for this? Suggest a solution that will help to relieve it.

These days exist an increase in congestion in the biggest cities. This essay will discuss why are causes of this high congestion such as people have more access to get a car and the reduced use of public transport by the population. Therefore, will review the possible solutions like having more use of public transport. To begin with, the main causes of this issue are the increasing number of people getting a car and the less use of public transport which can develop road problems. To explain this in more detail car prices had been reduced over the years making it more accessible for everyone to get a car.On the other side, this makes people not use much public transport. For instance, a country like New Zealand only 40% of the population use public transport. This is related to the economic process of cars. One of the solutions to this matter is to promote the use of public transport by the government. This can be happening by reducing the price fare and increasing the number of buses around the biggest cities. For example, in the UK to,get people to use more buses the government have reduced the price to 30% per cent of the total price. The other way to reduce congestion is to increase taxes on the price of cars in larges cities.For this you will have fewer people buying cars per year. For example, the Netherlands increase the taxes on a car in the big cities by 10% last year and they have seen a reduction in the number of people trying to buy a car this year. In conclusion, the increase in congestion is becoming a problem in big cities. The main cause of that is more affordable to buy a car and the decrease of use public transport. The solution is in the government's hands which should implement ways for people to use more public transport and increase the taxes on cars.