Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that some countries take care of the top athletes by building specialised clubs or training areas to train them. Although this may be true, but that is wrong because not everyone can use them. I believe that these countries should be more concerned about all the citizen not only the professional athletes. To begin with, athletes' training is quite important since they represent their country internationally. However, the government should pay more attention to the normal people. To put it differently, if they allow them to use the sports facilities, that would improve their skills in a specific sport as well as helping them to know what they are interested in. For example, ordinary people will get the chance to contribute to the image of the country. In addition, playing sports or doing different activities in general have a major role in keeping our bodies healthier and fit. As a result, having a healthy generation surely has a positive impact on the countries such as their economy. For instance, the nations may avoid paying for the medical issues like obesity or diabetes. That's why it is essential to realize that doing sports are very effective, so at the present time, supporting individuals to do them should be one of the top countries ' priorities. To sum up, considering all the causes and consequences, having a special service for sports person is a successful step, but allowing all the nationals to use is more functional.