Some feel that movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays everyone can learn history when watching video media. Indeed, there are a lot of ways to have access to this kind of resource. Some people think it is a good support to study history. Nevertheless, the others believe this method is not accurate enough to be efficient. In this essay, I am going to explain why I agree with the first statement. Firstly, everyone needs to study history to have a better understanding of past events. To accomplish that we are lucky to have everywhere around the world easy access to the internet and to be able to watch videos related to historical events. For example, when I was in school, I used to study at the library to find information in books. While I was doing that, I also spent a lot of time on YouTube channels to get more knowledge about my topics. And to be honest it was the fastest way to find everything that I needed. Secondly, it is not possible to transcript all historical events available in books in the video. Because too many things happened in the past and we invented this kind of support sixty years ago. For instance, the first book we found was written two thousand years before the cinema was born. And it is not possible to record everything and be accurate at the same time. To conclude, watching videos is an easy way to learn about historical dates. Of course, it is not possible to record everything but it is more important to have the main knowledge. So, I strongly believe we ought to become fast learners and watch videos to study our past.