Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current age, reading books is playing a significant role in our lives, but in the meantime, whether reading stories in books has sparked much debate. Some people believe that reading books is good for children and can study perform, while many others argue that watching TV or playing computer games is better for their relationship with their friends. Personally, I am in favour of the former view. It is obvious that the advantages of reading books are various. To begin with, children can increase their academic performance for the reason that it will give them many knowledge and solution. For example, if they read many books, they will be learning many different cultures and stories from books. Hence, they can know a lot of information and gain much knowledge. Secondly, it makes students feel happy due to the fact that if students who are reading many books they must get information and gain a lot of knowledge. Therefore, they can get high scores and it will make them satisfied. On the other hand, the benefits of watching TV or playing computer games should not be ignored. For instance, if teenagers play games with their peers it will make them have a good relationship and their con feel belong, As a result, we should not prohibit watching TV and playing games. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it is clear to reach that the positive effects of reading stories in books outweigh its negative effects. Therefore, I strongly suggest that children should read books more if necessary. However, we should pay attention to the bad influence it might bring.