All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that all fossil fuel vehicles should be abandoned and replaced with electric vehicles. Personally, I agree with this statement. This is because environmentally friendly and safer are two primary advantages of electric cars. The first and foremost reason is, changing to electric cars could raise people’s living standards. To be more specific they are environmentally friendly due to the electricity which is stored in their batteries. Because of it, unlike conventional cars, electric cars will not exhaust emissions and make noise when driving. As a result, it could reduce the damage of global warming and noise pollution problems. For example, many residents who live nearby roads suffer from air and noise pollution which harms both physical and mental health. However, changing to electric cars could decline these pollution-related diseases happened. In addition, driving electric cars is safer than fossil cars. Specifically, rather than conventional cars, the driver should handle all the conditions with their own experience and driving skills, while you could rely on computers’ assistance if you drive electric cars instead. For instance, a report shows that the majority of car accidents were caused by human errors. That is to say, if computers could assist drivers during driving, the amount of car accidents could be decreased. In conclusion, electric cars are friendly to the environment and reduce pollution from emissions and noise, consequently, they could promote people’s living standards. Furthermore, drivers could be assisted by computers when driving electric cars and reduce car accidents.