Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

As we all know, a large quantity of provided food and drink products include excess sugar, making them the origins of plenty of diseases, therefore it is suggested that the fare of sweet goods should be lifted to attract fewer buyers. Generally speaking, I personally support this view since it offers a piece of practical and useful advice to benefit the well-being of normal people. To be frank, I firmly approve of the substance of the suggestion, which conveys the perspective of putting the fitness of individuals in the premier place. First and foremost, health is the key factor leading to a meaningful and fulfilled life as it offers the motivation for ordinary business. We can still survive merrily without sugary beverages, whereas we were bound to suffer if our energy systems have been devastated. Take my past experience as an example, when I fell ill, I always found myself struggling to concentrate on the basic tasks I used to resolve so easily. Furthermore, it is the health of everyone rather than sweet food that has the capacity to generate authentic and everlasting happiness. Delectable as sugary products may taste, the pleasant sensation they offer can only linger for a fleeting period, while the damage they do to our bodies might lead us to a long-term depressed mentality. Not only do I appreciate the starting point of the opinion, but I also think highly of the method it used to reach the tough goal. To begin with, it is a practical solution to the problem since the government is just required to proclaim several decrees, and all retailers have to do is change the price tags of sugary food and drinks. Carrying out major actions such as banning the whole sugar industry or limiting the amount of carbohydrates taken by each citizen would be time-consuming and worthless since they could be widely opposed by people. Secondly, the effect of raising the price would be significant in my envisagement. In spite of the joy and excitement, part of customers purchase the sugary items for their relative inexpensiveness as well, so I consider lifting their price a useful strategy to drive them away. In conclusion, I agree with the idea of making sugary products more expensive to encourage the public to consume less because it both has a beneficial purpose of putting the health of everybody first and is a pragmatic and effective method to accomplish the purpose.