One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages?

In recent times, it is becoming increasingly common for people who believe that improving of medical care become cause of growth life expectancy of people. I strongly believe that this trend can have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure. To begin with, long-term health diseases can quickly treat by modern medical aids, consequently, it can give a more flexible body for lifelong. In particular, regular medical problems nowadays can easily be overcome as patients have fewer difficulties in their bodies than in the past. For example, major problems like cancer, diabetes, influenza, can tackle through therapy. As a result, it gives patients more time to survive. Another glaring advantage of living longer is good fitness gives everyone hope of being together, such as old persons want to pass their time with grandchildren, and it seems to help their grandchildren learn something special like tradition, which can help all generations because many busy parents could not share their life experiences with their children. On the other hand, although improving medical care is effective for longevity, people cannot always rely on medical care as it is costly. Firstly, in the recent era, medical services are very expensive, which means it is not possible for everyone to take any treatment at any time. For instance, older people suffer from medical diseases, such as diabetes and blood pressure it can be solved by following a natural and healthy lifestyle. In addition, senior citizens are not working, they will have no money and pensions to pay for their lifestyle, medicine, and treatments. In conclusion, the increase in life expectancy has disadvantage, such as costly services, nevertheless, advantages as fighting diseases and good health surpass the drawbacks.