Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that being competitive in every field is beneficial to individuals, while others counter that it is better to be collaborative with our peers. This essay will make the case that even though competing against each other helps build strong characteristics, collaboration is a more helpful skill that each person should have later in life. On the one hand, the desire for victory will construct personal traits that will cultivate a fulfilled person with an undefeatable mentality. That is to say that when people deny losing, they will try their best and work really hard in order to achieve their lofty goals. As a result, they will be resilient and determined regardless of the challenges they might face. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo, who is considered the best footballer of all time said that striving for a win every time he plays is an integral part of his successful career because it never allows him to give up. However, I believe that human beings should have the ability to work and communicate well with each other because nobody can do everything alone. On the other hand, cooperation should be preferred since it's the most essential life skill that everyone must possess. This is because humans are not designed to handle everything on their own. If individuals know how to pool others' strengths and collaborate effectively, it will be more likely that they will achieve success since they can share lots of strain with their coworkers. For instance, Pham Nhat Vuong, who is the richest entrepreneur in Viet Nam, started his business with his friends and borrowed them lots of money before becoming successful. I'm of the opinion that cooperation is more considerable than competition because it facilitates accomplishment and achievement. In conclusion, it is accurate to assert that having a strong desire for triumph builds the mental strength required for success, however, one must consider the benefits of being collaborative since it's paramount to personal achievements.