Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own idea.

Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own idea. In this democratic world, some people who are in favour of personal liberty often argue that anyone can produce noise as much as they want, while others believe that there should be a restriction on this. According to my opinion, I concur with the latter and strongly believe that restrictions should be made to achieve a considerable reduction in social disturbance. However, this essay will discuss both contralateral viewpoints. On the one hand, people especially those who come from an oppressive background often misinterpret the definition of freedom given to them. They ideally do not understand the ill effects of this social problem called noise. They have an attitude that they can use sounds for any reason whether it could be a marriage function or a funeral event. In addition, while driving, people with this kind of behaviour frequently horn vehicles unnecessarily. In order to control this only, many city authorities had installed noise -free zone sign boards near hospitals and schools. At least for the benefit of patients and students, I think that these sound lovers should control their wish of producing unwanted noises. On the other hand, people who believe in the consequences of this issue profess that this behaviour should be regulated. To begin they mention the fact of the human ear's capacity of tolerating only certain decibels of sound. If it goes beyond, perhaps it will create irreversible damage to the auditory system of the human brain. Additionally, they put forward the point that it increases mental disturbance among students. Not only does it disturb students while studying, but also it creates an unhealthy environment for them to study peacefully. In order to avoid this, libraries for instance in any part of the world mostly have soundproof doors and walls to increase the concentration of readers. To conclude, there are manifold biological, social and psychological consequences to noise. After knowing all these, people ’s attitude towards noise production for any reason should be considered detrimental. Therefore, on balance, I lend my weight towards the opinion of restricting noise to create the best society in future.