Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It would be argued that increasing the minimum legal age is the best solution to hinder the growth of road accidents. I personally partly concur with. On the one hand, prohibiting young drivers on the road has certain merits. One of which is a mature mind when people get older, thus they could be more conscious of their actions with consequences. Driving at high speed is an illustration as some adolescents view it to be an adventurous activity while middle-aged understand deeply the risk of hitting someone and thereby avert it.theoretically, increasing the minimum legal age, which is normally 16 years old, could address the situation., but the truth shows that numerous other wrongdoings, not just age, cause many road accidents. To elaborate, over-drinking could be a major contributor to road accidents road accidents. In several countries, alcoholic beverages are a must in celebrations. The fact that accidents surge dramatically over the Tet holiday in Vietnam would be clear proof. Yet, people with excessive alcohol consumption could be of any age, from senior to middle-aged citizens or even teenagers in some parts of the world., hence the harsh penalties on the use of alcoholic drinks could help strengthen road safety. Besides, driving distractions might be a problem as well, and they are not related to age. For instance, a Vietnamese truck drives caused the demise of eight people only by failing to pay attention to the road while using his phone. As a result, raising the legal age could be one, but not the optimal solution as raising residential awareness in terms of avoiding alcoholic consumption or paying attention to driving could also ameliorate the situation In conclusion, people’s perspective concerning the increase in the lowest age legal for driving could do some parts of assistance. I do not assent that this is the best effective resolution as road accidents could result from two other factors mentioned, which also need to be intervened by the government.