‏In some places, teenagers are encouraged to get part-time jobs while they are still in school. Do the advantages of teens working outweigh the disadvantages?

Part-time jobs have become an indispensable part of modern life. There is a frequently discussed issue of whether Part-time work has a beneficial impact on teenagers, or whether it poses risks. I firmly believe that the advantages of part-time jobs outweigh their disadvantages. This essay will delve into this phenomenon, supported by relevant examples and insights. ‎‏On the one hand, there are some drawbacks to teenagers who work in part-time jobs. One major issue is decreasing in their academic performance, as youth don't have time to study after their school time. For instance, a study conducted at Glasgow University illustrated that most students who work after going to school suffer from a lack of knowledge and vocabulary. Consequently, this might have long-lasting effects on their study. ‎‏ On the other hand, there are undeniable benefits to part-time work. One notable advantage is that when children are exposed to work, this definitely plays a crucial role in their personal economic. For example, a report by UNESCO, 90% of workers part-time are earning a good income. As a result, this stimulates a sense of overall well-being and comfort in the nation. Another merit to be considered is that pupils often gain some skills that contribute to improving their self-esteem. A good example here, individuals who work as receptionists can learn a lot of experiences, especially in communicating with people and how to solve problems. Thus, students are able to increase their confidence and work more efficiently in society. ‎‏In conclusion, although part-time jobs present challenges, I strongly think that the merits overpower the detrimental ones. It not only fosters students ' economic growth but also gives students a chance to know many important exercises in their lives. Therefore, to maximize these benefits, governments should actively encourage individuals to have part-time jobs.