‘Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries’ How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

There is no doubt that education plays an important role in shaping our future. It is believed that in many nations illiteracy possesses a major threat to students who leave their school. In this essay, I will explain my support for this belief with examples and will list other challenges which teens face nowadays. Firstly, many children leave school due to a number of reasons. One of them might be their financial condition. For instance, if they are not able to pay their fees on time, then the school administration is left with no choice but to expel them. In addition, many students have to leave their academies for family reasons. Parents who work in government jobs often get transferred from one location to another. Hence, they also have to take their children along with them while relocating. Secondly, along with this there are many other difficulties faced by teenagers in today's world. Because the competition is increasing, the burden on their shoulders is also increasing. For example, youngsters are forced to have a competition with their peers instead of having a healthy relationship with them. Furthermore, instead of playing outside and having a social life, they are engrossed in playing computer games and watching television shows. This lack of discipline leads to an unhealthy lifestyle and can have adverse effects on adolescents' mental and physical health. In conclusion, although there are many challenges which students might have to face in their lives, In my opinion, unemployment is the biggest of them. Furthermore, there are many more challenges which youngsters have to face such as the lack of discipline and ever-increasing competition among their peers.