In some countries , more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in . What are the reasons for this ? How can people research this ?

Nowaday, Interest in researching about history of the residence that the person live in is increasing; moreover, this essay will provide the information As a matter of fact, people usually want to know legends or facts about their home. According to residents in my area, some asked about it in order to learn about the previous owners lifestyle; furthermore, some also use it in the entertainment aspect; it can also be used as a topic. In addition, residents may want to know if there are any ghosts or not and are the house haunted. If there is any evidence that it used to have people died there, the owners may sell the house, or move out. Generally speaking, owners usually find out about these facts by asking the previous owners, or salesmen; however, the information mostly comes from people in that neighbourhood. Not only that, but the books, and newspapers can also be helpful. In conclusion, owners are usually curious about the residence’s history because they want to study the lifestyle of people in the past, sometimes they also want to check the rumours they recieve. At the same time, they can research these data from both people and objects.