You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The medical industry has seen tremendous growth and progress over the years. But the cost of medical treatment has increased, making it inaccessible for most people. I believe that having access to efficient and cutting-edge medical treatments is critical, and that it is the government ’s responsibility to look after its citizens by providing free health care. To begin with, every human being has a fundamental right to health, hence a free public healthcare system is necessary to meet their healthcare demands. Without a universal health care system, it would be nearly impossible for unemployed and elderly people to pay for expensive medical treatments, making them more vulnerable to death in the event of disease. For this reason, the government should regard citizen well-being as a responsibility and take the appropriate steps to promote people ’s health by providing free medical care to those who are less fortunate. Furthermore, if the government places a greater emphasis on providing healthcare services and medical treatments to all citizens, it will be easier to detect problems early on and avoid increased health risks. For example, if diseases like diabetes are addressed early on, consequences like renal failure, stroke, and cardiac arrest can be prevented, which would otherwise necessitate costly procedures. Indeed, the government would not be able to provide free medical services for complicated and sophisticated treatments like cancer and heart attacks, which necessitate immediate attention and prompt care, resulting in costly treatments. However, by providing free basic healthcare, the government can prevent many health concerns from occurring in the first place. To sum up, a country’s most valuable asset is its people, and good health is the most important component of existence. So, investing in people ’s health by offering free medical services is critical for any government. Thus, the government should consider it as a responsibility to protect its people and deliver high-quality health care services for free.