“Public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or DVDs. Do you agree or disagree?”

Given mankind's relentless pursuit, the advent of new technology for educational purposes seems like a natural progression. Hence, I partly agree with such an opinion. On the one hand, yielding the expend on new machinery during the pace of human knowledge might not bring benefits whatsoever. It could cause several problems as well. Since the last decade, learning and studying through videos and DVDs were enjoyed by youngsters and adults or even elders. For instance, scientists proved that by watching and hearing to a video, students could understand the lessons faster and easier. By such an example above, it can be clearly seen that spending money on high-tech devices is totally worth it and reasonable for education. Moreover, if libraries produce services on expensive pieces of technology then it could help citizens save a medium amount of money instead of buying a brand new product. On the other hand, we should not rely too much on such a smart device. This is because reading books could develop the creativity and patience of their mindsets. While reading books, our brains will create images and scenes of the story. Due to the action of using too much automation for the study, the majority of citizens tend to avoid reading paragraphs and texts. Furthermore, some individuals use the high-tech publishing provided by libraries for unhealthy purposes. For example, most kids get addicted to smartphones and tablets because of games instead of learning on it. As a consequence, spending money on new technologies could also yield some troubles. In conclusion, libraries should still pay out for high-tech media such as videos and DVDs for educational purposes but also encourage the users to use the service properly.