Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that, social media sites bring detrimental effects in favour of individuals and community. I mostly agree with this suggestion because these sites have been corrupting people ’s moral values and many people have been harmed by them psychologically. Firstly, numerous social networking sites cause to collapsing of moral values. Generally, young generation like to spend their times in these addresses and they gain some bad habits such as humiliating speeches, cross gender discrimination and disrespectful behaviours to the old. In addition, sometimes they attend to riot acts and criminal actions via some channels. Apart from these, adults may show bad behaviours and speeches too. While, some men may abuse some women with sarcastic texts, women may harass their same genders. In short, people ’s moral values have changed negatively by social network sites. Secondly, in psychological approach, people ’s attitude has deteriorated by these sites. People have become addicted to get more likes and followers and they have started that with more influence they would be more precious among others. They have broken off from reality and they have been living in social media. In these circumstances, some online addicts have become more vulnerable to critics while some of them have become more reckless. As a result, some individuals exhibited imbalanced attitudes, harmed and killed themselves. In short, a considerable portion of society lost their state of minds by these creations. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this suggestion. Even though, social networks provide positive relationships and useful information shares, in my opinion, they often have been harming society due to their negative moral and psychological affects to people. 46 dk