The best way to learn English is to learn it from a native speaker.

Some people argue that the most efficient method to study the English language is to acquire it from a native speaker. I completely disagree with that statement and suppose that however a person who speaks from birth can be more experienced, somebody from the ‘outer circle’ has undergone more struggles learning and has more teaching experience. First of all, non-native teachers better understand grammar because they have learned it from their own mistakes. For example, it is very hard to dissuade someone that something he was believing for many years has been false. Moreover, native speakers often rely on their experience and intuition more than on the rules. No person is immune from making a mistake, and some people make errors especially when they believe their inner feelings more. Secondly, native speakers have a higher demand in the labour market, and it is obvious that some students choose a tutor not comparing his skills to other’s non-native ones, but merely because the first know English from his birth. Furthermore, the most advantages gain people who are studying with both, native and non-native speakers. Representatives of the ‘inner circle’ may make many obvious mistakes because they are used to some constructions in everyday life. However, non-native speakers sometimes tend to be hypercritical of the language. To conclude, I strongly believe that tutors to whom the English language is non-native are more thorough, as well as they pay more attention to details. However, those mentors who speak the English language from birth are often overestimated in the labour market, although they haven’t undergone so much efforts, as their students do.