Nowadays, Thailand has been implement the PDPA as the new act. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the topic.

Thailand has been enforced a new act which is Personal Data Protection Act, or in shorts is PDPA. This law has both advantages and disadvantages and this essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of such a law. On one hand, PDPA is imposed to protect the personal data of every people from use for bad purposes and allows more transparency for both businesses and clients. For the business side, this law is provided ways to collect the customers ' data in terms of business development. For the customer, it makes customers more confident to buy things while their personal data is still protected. For example, companies must have a consent form for customers to get permission for receiving customer data such as name, address, and phone number. Hence, it brings benefits for both business and customer, The companies can receive the personal data of their customer and also customers do not have to worry about their private information will be stolen by hackers. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks to the PDPA. The first negative is the PDPA take an enormous time to understand due to the principles that are hard to understand for general people. Moreover, the preparation processes to be able to maintain huge personal data which is costly. For instance, companies have to hire law professionals such as lawyers to give more information about this act. Therefore, companies will work more difficult due to the processes to protect personal data. In conclusion, Personal Data Protection Act is currently enforced as a law in Thailand. It provided both positive and negative outcomes. If these drawbacks can be solved. PDPA will exert a lot of benefits to every member of society.