It is important for children to learn how to distinguish between right and wrong by carrying out punishments you agree or disagree with this ?

In past, there was less crime and children always feels safe even with the unknown. Nowadays, with the advancement of technology and,society there is always a chance that a child can become prey to wrong deeds or people. I completely agree with the given statement that discipline should be introduced to some extent to teach kids about society's behaviour. It is rightly said that sometimes to show the right path to innocent souls some strict actions are acceptable. To begin with, today's era has become technophobic and every piece of content is available online even with the click of a button. For example, from an early,age youngsters are exposed to the internet and gadgets and they can search for anything online including adult content. To overcome this, the firewall can be installed and safe mode can be turned on for restricted access. Moreover, sanctions in form of junk food restrictions for a certain time can be applied due to more gadget usage. Furthermore, children are soft-hearted and always ready to help others and there is a chance of an advantage being taken by an unknown person. For instance, there was an incident in Delhi in past where a person does sexually abuse them by offering them candies. It can be resolved only when parents guide them about the right things and punishment should be given if they themselves do something wrong. To conclude, without punishment even a home pet does not value and kids are no different. The parent can take action when there is wrongdoing by kids so that they can be frightened even if they think about doing something wrong in future.