Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children, whereas others say that it has positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Nowadays, the computer games have a significant role in entertainment industry and have become an undeniable part of the world. Still, there are various thoughts about them. Some believe these games have negative effects on children while others think the opposite. In my opinion, computer games can be quite beneficial in developing children ’s functional skills, but only if played in moderation. There are many advantages of playing computer games. To begin with, it has been proved that playing video games improves brain’s function in terms of coordination between body organs like eyes and hands. People who play video games react better and faster to different events. Another skill that can be improved by video games is problem solving as there are usually puzzles in video games. Furthermore, video games can attract children and encourage them to learn how to use modern technology. They also make the learning entertaining for children. What is more, with introduction of online multiplayer games, children now can learn organizing and team-work to achieve their goal. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks about these technological inventions. For instance, these games can be pretty addicting and there should be a time management for playing them otherwise they will take over people’s other plans like studies or works. Another problem with such hobbies is that there are not much movement in them. children just sit and play for hours that can cause in obesity and since these games are usually played alone they can even result in social isolation. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion about computer games, I believe with a little supervision, children can enjoy playing video games along with acquiring amazing skills.