Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals, during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent times, it is becoming increasingly common for people who tends to divert from tradition, this is because they are forget the significance of religious festivals. However, from my perspective, i consider two types of individuals as regards this matter. One viewpoint holds that people actually more ceremonial, but the opposite mindset is wish to entertain themselves only. This essay will explore both life standards in the coming paragraphs. To begin with, in world of today, several countries strict traditional rules. In particular, if some people break these rules, they have a special punishment. For example, in Indonesia every year people celebrate their traditional new year which is called day of silence. This day anything that might interfere with that purpose is restricted. The main restrictions are no lighting fires, no working, no entertainment. As a result, if people break silence rule they are punished, even tourists who do not obey the silence rule are deported. On the other hand, most of the traditional holidays serve the purpose of amusement. To illustrate this, any form of religious and folklore instance in the year gives the opportunity for joyous gatherings, such as shopping sprees and large feasts. For example, Christmas is a highly regarded holiday season and even though it is religiously significant, a serious number of citizens prefer to spend this time of year consuming and having fun. In conclusion, the public definitely feels happiness and joy during seasonal holidays and either through dining and partying or attending ceremonies pertaining to religious tenets.