Children have to be educated but they also have to be allowed to learn things for themselves . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

Computers provide us with a worldwide social range. Even though that is good it has greatly reduced the rate of physical interactions and going out. I agree to a greater extent that computers allow us to stay connected with each other. Gone are the days where you had to wait for weeks for a letter to arrive from someone at the other side of the country. Nowadays my sister who is in the UK is just a ring away with facetime being available on my Mac. There is no excuse for not communicating besides time zones of course. Working off premises has never been less complicated. Your employer is just a VPN away. 5G has also made intercontinental work possible. For instance, I recently saw a Chinese engineer operating a Crane which was in Australia all the way from China. International conferences are no longer a daunting task, just jump onto Google Teams and world shifting meetings are facilitated. However, all that glitters is not gold. Family time and bonds has drastically suffered from this wave of computers. We are often guilty of prioritizing communication with those farthest away from us resulting in our isolation from those close to us. No one regards the value of physical interactions and the old going out. We are greatly affecting our health and avoidable issues like sore eyes, back pains are becoming a norm due to the time we spend on our screens. In conclusion computers have brought about a revolution that has greatly boosted world economies but it also has a gloomy side we should not ignore.