Teenagers should not be allowed to use mobile phones in schools. Do you agree or disagree? Give explanations and examples for your response.

Technological advancement in recent times have revolutionised the world in various ways. Mobile phone has become like a basic necessity and has become immensely popular among youth in recent times. Some claim that this causes adverses impact on the youth and call for banning usage of mobile phones in school premises. I completely agree with this notion. This essay will provide explanations in detail to justify my stance. Excessive exposure to blue light which emmits from the screen of mobile phones and electronic devices is extremely harmful to not only our eyes but also leaves adverse effects on our brain. Scientists claim that it leads to restlessness and abnormal activeness in individuals. A good illustration of this can also be seen in the survey conducted by the BBC News in 2018 which stated that 97% of children who wear glasses due to weak eye sight had spent atleast 6 hours a day exposed to a Television or Mobile phone screen. It is imperative to cut down screen time for youth because they spend most of their leisure playing video games and watching sports. If this rule of banning the access of mobile phones in institutions is implemented, this will definitely result in cutting down screen time for children which will prevent them from facing the harmful effects of blue light. Given the amount of entertaining options which a mobile phone has got to offer, it manages to keep people glued to it most of the time. If mobiles are permitted in the classes, it will end up distracting teenagers and dividing their concentration. For example, a student may be keen to check the scoreline of a football game during classes and struggle to concentrate on the lecture. As a result, students will eventually lose interest in academics which will be catastrophic to their growth. Institutes should rather be trying various measures to cultivate a desire in youth to pursue education. Hence, placing a ban of gadgets and electronic devices would leave a positive impact on children. To conclude, it is important to restrict usage of mobile devices in the educational premises. Not only it will help in reducing exposure of youth to blue light, but at the same time, it will aid them in focusing in their academics.