Nowadays the number of students who migrate abroad for higher education has been significantly increased. Mention advantages and disadvantages of it.

In recent times students are preferring to obtain their postgraduation degrees from foreign countries over their home countries. The number of people who are doing this is considerably higher. There are both benefits and losses to this. This essay will discuss the benefits and losses. The benefits of students going abroad to pursue postgraduation are as follows. The first benefit is that they get better exposure in their trades. They get to be a part of a better curriculum than they get to in their home countries. For example, many foreign colleges offer work-integrated courses which will help them to gather valuable experience while they are working. Students who are part of such courses where they get to gather work experience will be in a better position to set up new companies in their native place and also offer employment to others. There are also disadvantages to this phenomenon. One of the major disadvantages is brain drain. There is a good chance that the most brilliant minds do end up settling there. This will create a void in the home country. One other disadvantage is the amount of money they spend to complete their education. Foreign education is not cheap it costs a lot of money. For Example, a one-year degree in Canada costs approximately 20000 dollars to pay this amount one needs to take a loan to support themselves. Another disadvantage is the stress involved when being away. Living in such a foreign place will cause homesickness which may make them undergo depression and other mental illnesses. In conclusion, there are upper hand and edges to this. Although, there are pros and cons. The pros outweigh the cons.