Some people choose to eat not meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own healthbut also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your opinion?

In this era of globalisation, choosing the right foods are important both physically and mentally. Some individuals prefer to be a vegan as they think that this benefit the world and also good for their own health. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement aforementioned above. This essay will further elaborate on my view and thus lead to logical a conclusion. Supporting my disagreement with the given statement, i firmly believe that although becoming a vegan encourage people to eat healthy foods, it not fully beneficial to their body. In addition, when people adopting vegan lifestyle by eating only vegetables, its not supply them with enough protein as much as meats or fishs fishes. To cite an example, there are several side effects of being vegan which are anemia, disruptions in hormone production, vitamin B12 deficiencies, and depression from a lack of omega-3 fatty acids. Consequently, vegan lifestlye will destroy nutrient balance and a person can easily become fatigue. Explaining some of the points against with this notion, the food industry or restaurant that process their product from meats or fishs fishes can lead to downturn since more people prefer to follow this lifestyle. For instance, algricultural sectors that sell chicken, meats or fish probably effect and creates job losses to local people. Moreover, as the community are no longer consuming these proteins, it contributes to overpopulation or overgrazing which in return unbalancing the ecosystem. Therefore, eating meats are crucial for the environment as well as economy. To summarise, becoming a vegan is not the best option for society to be healthy and such development creates a massive choas to the natural ecosystem and countries. Thus, the right approaches to deal with it are to educate people about its damaging effects.