Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we jus watch television. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, people tend to spend a large amount of time watching television instead of doing other community activities. Therefore, there is a concern about the dangerous impact on family and community connections. From my point of view, I will discuss certain reasons why I agree with this opinion partially. Taking a look at the dangerous sides that television usually shows to people. Nowadays both children and adults usually spend too much time enjoying watching television because of its attractive and diverse content. For example, children love watching gameshows after school for hours and do not care about playing with their parents, or hanging out to play sports with friends. As a result, watching television become our main habit and people's relationships can be ruined by that serious activity. That is the reason why some people believe that television is more and more dangerous to family relationships and the community. However, everything has its own benefits and limitations, and so does television. Instead of watching alone for hours, people can enjoy this activity with their family as a way to strengthen family life. A series of telefilm, for instance, can be an attractive thing that every family members enjoy together after a hard-working day. On top of that, children can learn from television programs, and then share what they have known with their parents and friends. For example, when they learn about animal habits, they could discuss with parents why questions, or chat in class with their teachers and friends. Hence, that could be an effective way to form new and strengthen relationships, and connect with the community through what they have learnt from television. In conclusion, I partly agree with this statement because television is not only harmful to family life and society but also can help people to understand more about the world and strengthen their connection to the community. It is only dangerous in some cases, and people can try to fix those negative impacts if we use it in an effective way.