Some people think that government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe it the responsibility of individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is an indisputable fact that crimes arise in these recent days. While crime solutions should be stopped by the government, many are of the belief that individuals should manage their safety by themselves. The writer believes that a combination of the two is the best way forward. To commence with, the government should contribute to managing crime due to protect society. With laws and punishments, people would be afraid to do their wrongdoings, resulting in increasing safety of the country. Moreover, several punishments for criminals will make the perpetrators stop doing their wrongdoings. To illustrate this, in China, after publishing the death penalty for people who are corrupt, the crime rates indicated a decline. On the other hand, individuals should aware of their protection. In fact, security can not be around all the time, thus people should save themselves. Moreover, crime can happen anytime, so people should be aware and improve their knowledge related to personal protection, such as kung-fu and other self-defence. This also prevents them to become a victim. Additionally, parents should educate their children on some basic safety tricks in order to increase security. For instance, if children have been taught about kung fu, they will protect themselves and their families to prevent any felony or violation. To sum up, while the government should contribute to reducing the crime rate, society also has a crucial role in declining this problem. The writer totally agrees that the government and society should collaborate to dip the number of felonies.