The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is undeniable that the emergence of convenience diets has revolutionised societies in many ways. Although some propound that this circumstance has brought about great benefits, other argue that it results in detrimental effects. From my perspective, this phenomenon is more advantageous to members of society. On the one hand, today's foods have played a crucial role in improving our lives recently. To put it simply, they are more afforadable, compared to thouse in the previous decades. The reason for this is that people can produce and supply countless products from farms to supermakets, which is important that members of the public are able to purchase high quality foods. To put it further, modern diets contain numerous high levels of nutritions and vitamins, especially ready-to-eat meals and supplementary diets. Last but not least, advanced food production can be helpful to many people who are in the poverty line. Needless to say, they are a solution for people who reside in a fast pace of a globalised world. On the other hand, particular foods can be harmful to our health in the long run. When it comes to mass production of products, farmers sometimes utilise hazardous substances for their crops and meats, such as antibiotics, which leads to serious health problems or even cancers. Even though this practice has allowed farmers to thrive in maxmimum productivity, it undoubtedly put a great strain on humans. Moreover, myriad instant foods available in markets may lack compulsory nutrients. The more we consume, the worse we become. In conclusion, even though the convenience diets might be harmful to our health to some extent, they help improve the community in many ways. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages of this trend outweigh its demerits.