It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by many that an individual must get married before turning 30. I entirely disagree with this notion, as marriage must be a personal decision for anyone keeping in mind his or her financial and emotional status. Societal norms have created a boundary for many youngsters and the pressure of settling down at early age is rapidly increasing. Is wary most parents to see their children getting a suitable life partner; however, they forget that their children also have a life to build and to be financially independent. For instance, Most parents in European countries forcefully get their kids married at a young age just by looking that the finances of the other person and thinking that their child’s future is secured. Therefore, increasing divorce rates happen due to mere personal reasons between the married due to lack of understanding. Moreover, it is irrefutable that marriage is pure and soul decision and rushing into it sometimes escalates things and makes the worst nightmares for some. Especially, in occasions like marriage as they are very sensitive and could lead to lifelong misery if taken for granted. So, keeping things at a low pace and taking sufficient time to think before coming to conclusion is best advised. Even though, there are a number of cases where marriages before the age of 30, have proven to be fruitful, in most of,them the financial stability of both individuals were strong. Overall, it is an ideal choice for an individual to make up their own mind rather than focusing on society's pressures and making their own life choices and deciding for themselves.