In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishments. To what extent do you agree

In some parts of the world, some adolescents do wrongdoings which impact on arising the number of felonies. While some people believe that children should not be punished due to underage, many are of believe that teenagers should be punished as same as adults. The writer partially agrees with this statement due to the beneficial effects for the teenager, while the advanced public safety on the children should be considered. To commence with, adults’ punishment of children will impact wary to implement other wrongdoings. Severe punishment like adults will make adolescence learn about their mistakes. Additionally, if the government publish laws and punishments related to crime, teenagers will be afraid to take violence, resulting in a decline in the crime rate. For instance, if the death penalty is implemented, young people will prevent their wrong execution. This brings world peace and safety. On the other hand, unwanted advanced security for the children will happen which put them at risk. Many youths will experience trauma, which resulted in denying all access to crucial programs and services, such as education and treatment services. This creates youngsters to re-offended and has many mental health issues, such as anxiety, depression and suicidal thinking. To illustrate this, because of being cut in young people’s hands due to sexual violence, the victim will have depression thinking about his future. To sum up, while youngsters should be prosecuted like adults due to the advantages, the lack of advanced public safety of the youngsters such as trauma and higher risks of suicide also crucial to consider.