the government should give each citizen a basic income, so they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that every individual of any country should be given a particular amount of money as a basis for their livelihood so that they have adequate financial sources for living in spite of the period that they do not have any job. To my way of thinking, it seems true, however, there can be a handle of factors which could prove this is not a good idea. On the one hand, the reasons disapproving of this statement could be varied. Firstly, this might not be such a suitable idea since there are millions of people who are worthy of being paid, like the people who have done enough work for their country. Another example would be disabled people. It is clear that every country pays for disabled people since they are not able to do any work due to their physical handicaps. Furthermore, there might be some hassles in the fund of the government. This means the government had better spend on another field which might develop their country. For instance, the educational system could be the best example of this. In other words, the more money is spent on this field, the more educated people will be, most of whom could make the develop. On the other hand, the government also should consider the conditions of unemployed people. Initially, people having some financial problems or poor living conditions, have also the right to live a good life so they should be given a basic income. For instance, there have been a lot of people dying from hunger. In other words, the government might be able to save millions of people as long as they do this. Additionally, people who do not have their own job, particularly adults, can lose their way in life, which means they tend to choose easier but illegal ways to earn, causing crimes to be committed a lot. To conclude, I think that the government should provide their population with a basic income in case of various fatal results, however, there can be some fields in which the government should care more about