The only way to improve safety of our roads is to give much stricter punishments on driving offences. To what extent do you agree with this idea?

The only way to develop comfortable roads is by stricter punishments. I partially agree with this statement. In addition, I would like to discuss an argument and find other ways to a similar target. First and foremost, every commuter will be pressed by the stricter legislation in order to pay more respect to the law. Hence, the citizen will always have to be aware whenever they may unconsciously do any illegal act. For example, in Japan, if the speed of a vehicle is more than 80 kilometres per hour in every case, the driver will have an opportunity to hold their license. Furthermore, with more severe punishment, the city’s image will be better and become the safest town since the major citizens are under the traffic agreement. Otherwise, the first impression of most visitors will be reduced because of the risks of being injured by unmannered drivers. On the contrary, as a result of the forcing punishments, in case of any accidents happening on the road, the pedestrians are barely responsible for any mistake in spite of occurring with or without attention. Therefore, the legislation should be more considered by the justice between both sides. In contrast, without the forcing law, the government should encourage the well-behaved driver to persuade others. Moreover, the budget is separated to keep the one corresponding to the conditions. For instance, the exempted fuel tax should be offered to support them to commute to become a better example for the masses. To conclude, the intense obligation has advantages for the city rather than disadvantages but must be reconsidered for justice between both sides. Additionally, the supporting budget will assist the citizens in doing so under the law.