In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

From year to year, in some countries youngsters are frequently told that they can reach any one thing if they attempt stronger. This statement has a lot of proponents and opponents. Thus the question is whether, is this the right way to motivate young people to act? The first and foremost key benefit is that from the youngest ages parents should motivate their proteges to accomplish their goals. To cite an example, plenty of people reached their dreams with hard and systematic work. It cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that teaching young adults accuracy as well as patience is crucial from an early age to achieve anything in their life. Another point worth noting is that it is worth getting used to the adult world from an early age, the reason behind that is that in the future it will be easier in life for such teenagers. On the contrary, people who hold another viewpoint say that children who learn hard work waste their childhood. In addition, youngsters can feel under control and depressed because they cannot do better. Most Asian parents usually force their children to be what they want such as a doctor or an engineer. As a result, many teenagers have to read and study for around eight hours per day resulting in psychological problems as well as sleeping issues. To conclude, many cultures say that in order to get something, folks need to try hard enough. Some people understand this law of life and make an effort to improve their lives, others just find a short way to a successful life and as a consequence leave without anything.