Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behavior and protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. To what extend do you agree?

Nowadays, elders and tutors set up more boundaries for their kids to secure and direct them on the right path. Although discipline contributes to good manners and makes them stay away from trouble, freedom gives them more independence. In my opinion, children should try new things but be accompanied by their parents. Firstly, control helps to avoid issues nonetheless it makes them constantly rely on someone. For example, a teenager who has never tried to complete something on his own will always be scared to make a mistake and therefore in the future might become an ordinary employee in a company. On the other,hand an individual who was given the freedom and learnt to take risks has more chances to succeed in life and in his career, for,example a person started selling ice cream but didn't make much progress however he realized that this item is better sold during the evening rather than day time so next time he will avoid that mistake and become successful in that sphere. Secondly, kids who were close to their parents have better attitudes and respect towards seniors rather than children who were brought up by themselves. For instance, a traditional family that has grandparents often tell youngsters to be polite during meals and put it into practice when they visit guests or greet strangers, on the other,hand teens that are nurtured on their own show less respect and consider that as a common behaviour due to the lack of pieces of advice by mentors. To sum up, unless children are given proper education and the right attitude by the greater generation providing more freedom is useless since it might spoil them and leads to committing unsafe activities