Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

One of the social concerns today relates to transport safety. While it is often argued that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing circulation accidents. Others suggest that some different methods would be more effective in improving road safety. In my point of view, I admit that strict punishment for traffic offences is the point to decrease movement accidents. On the one hand, it is argued that transit violators should be punished heavily to avoid transport fortune. Firstly, awareness from education costs an amount of time to be formed and changed. However, money or serious penalisation effect immediately. For example, A person who drinks alcohol before driving will be punished at a high and serious cost, this creates a fear not to break the rules and doesn’t have the courage to reiterate. Secondly, all of the penalties may be transferred into the state budget and support national facilities. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that a few other methods would be suitable for developing route security. People often have this opinion because a number of measures provide a straightforward but effective advantage. A particularly good example here is intelligent transportation systems. This provides a quick and precise system of cameras, emergency supports and accident control. A second point is that people who enter traffic will feel more comfortable rather than being punished. In conclusion, it is commonly thought that transportation disasters must be reduced by serious punishment for people who participate in travel. Meanwhile, others assume that road protection should be looked up effectively by various techniques. Personally, I tend to believe that hard chastisement will be a golden key to decreasing transit accidents.