Some believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

In all countries around the globe armed police personnel are common. However, the necessity of arming them is debatable. Some people claim that it leads to the unprecedented attack on common people and perhaps to state terrorism and violence, while I concur with the side of those who argue that it is essential to maintain law and order. The reasons are manifold for my support will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, I totally disagree with the notion that state terrorism is raising because of armed police officers. In fact, many people who believe this notion are not ready to understand the fact that the police department is directly controlled by the home department of government. And thus there are myriad public councils are working to strictly monitor the judicial use of these weapons by police officers. Additionally, these people often come with an example of some random police encounters with common people. Although these incidents are true, I believe these are mostly accidental and the police officers who are responsible for these also have been punished severely for their negligence. On the other hand, the country's entire internal security management is under the control of the police department. In order to maintain these superiorly, they are in the need to develop some sort of fear among people. This fear in my opinion is healthy for the betterment of society. Furthermore, police and state security forces are the first-line workers who need to witness some dangerous situations. Despite their personal well-being, they work towards the welfare and security of the people. For example, recently one of the police inspectors in my neighbourhood was brutally attacked by some petty thieves during a situation when he tried to arrest them for shoplifting. This incident made me think in favour of armed police officers that if he was allowed to carry his weapon, he would have got prevented the attack. In conclusion, not only do armed police officers use their weapons to maintain law and order, but also for their self-protection. Therefore, I totally agree that arming police officers will never lead to state terrorism or violence, in fact, it prevents these.