Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, there is a debate about exchanging information in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Some people, including me, believe that this can play a significant role in those fields. Some others claim that some information is too crucial or sensitive to be disseminated On the one hand, sharing information allows collaboration and the building of a collective knowledge base among scientists. When researchers share their data, methods, and results, they enable other scientists to evaluate and utilize those findings, which not only helps to validate the accuracy and reliability of the research but also enables others to build upon existing knowledge and focus their effort on unexplored areas. For example, during the pandemic of COVID-19, Chinese scientists shared their research about the cure, which led to the development of an effective vaccine by other countries to prevent the spread of it in the world. In addition, in the business and marketing world, this can lead to better decision-making and increased efficiency, as some companies can integrate their service, in order to provide more convenience for their users. For instance, integrating Google Drive cloud storage with Microsoft Office service has helped users to use seamlessly integrated two services in one service. On the other hand, some companies want to keep some of their data confidential to maintain their competitive edge over other businesses, such as product design, manufacturing process, customer data, and marketing structure. For instance, Coca-Cola very well-known brand in the world for its unique taste, because it keeps its manufacturing process and ingredients secret, which are used to make its drinks. Moreover, sharing searched data done by scientists and researchers freely can potentially lead to the theft of valuable intellectual property. In some cases, they may have invested a significant amount of time, money, and effort into conducting their research, and may be concerned about losing their competitive advantage if their data is shared freely. Nonetheless, those risks can be limited by registering intellectual property rights. In conclusion, I believe that sharing information is of paramount importance, as it can provide a chance for working together and help the market industry to make better decisions. Anyone, who worries about the risk of losing information, can register their discoveries before sharing them.