Governments should spend tax money on public libraries rather than public transportation improvement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, numerous people realize the importance of libraries to their daily life and work. As a result, residents think their government should spend tax budget on public libraries rather than public means of transportation. However, in my viewpoint, i disagree with their opinion because of the On the one hand, public libraries bring local residents a large number of benefits such as silent places that help them more concentrate on working, or a vast area to finish group assignments. Moreover, they also are big data centres, because of the various books here, therefore humans often choose them to look up information for research. For example, my high school is beside a library, hence after my school, I go to one to study with my friends and discuss about several problems in studying. I feel my efficiency in studying in libraries is much higher than in my house, and numerous kinds of research have the same conclusion. Otherwise, public transportation has significantly contribute to saving driving time, and reducing traffic jams. Developed countries are a good example of this statement, a huge number of public transportation like underground electrical trains, buses, etc help traffic jams can be seen in these countries. Another benefit of investment in public transportation is connecting rural areas with urban, which can make overpopulation go down, and people can work far from their houses. To sum up, both of them have different benefits, thus governments should consider cautiously to use of dweller tax efficiency and bring the greatest benefit possible.