governments should spend tax money on public libraries rather than public transportation improvements. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, numerous people realize the important of libraries to their daily life and work. As a result, residents think their government should spend tax budge on public libraries rather than public means of transportation. However, in my viewpoint i disagree with their oppinion because of the On the one hand, public libraries bring local residents a large number of benefits such as slient silent place where help them more concentrate on working, or a vast area to finish group assingments. Moreover, they also is a big data center, because of various books in here, therefore humans often choose them to look up informations for researching. For example, my high school is beside a library, hence after my school i go to one to study with my friends, and discuss about several problems in studying. I fell my efficiency of studying in libraries is much higher than in my house, and numerous kind of researchs have the same conclusion. Otherwise, public transportation has significantly contribute to save driving time, and reduce traffic jams.Developed countries are a good example for this statement, a huge number of public transportation like underground electrical trains, bus, etc help traffic jams can be seen in this countries. Another benefit of investment on public transportation is connect rural areas with urban, which can make over population went down, and people can work far from their house. To sum up, both of them have different benefits, thus governments should consider cautiously to use dweller tax efficiency and bring bring the greatest benefit possible.