Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teacher. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many arguments related to the question Who is the best person to teach children? Some people believe that schools play an important role in teaching children while others think that parents will take it better. From my point of view, I strongly believe that parents will do better because they are closer to their children and it is easier than teachers in teaching different skills in order to develop children to be more confident. First of all, from birth, parents are the first people who talk to and teach children. They teach them basic skills such as walking, speaking, behaving, communicating with others, etc,. Every child is like a white paper and the responsibility of parents is to teach them. Children usually follow their parents, from basic things to more complex things. For example, when parents always use bad words when communicating with others, children will follow them and try to speak bad words like their parents. It makes a bad habit for children and make many consequences after this. Secondly, parents are closer to children than teachers in schools. They can observe their children's behaviour and find more ways to teach them. If a child does good action or improves their bad skills, parents should have some acts of appreciation and encourage them to continue. If a child still does bad action, they need to give them punishment and warn about this action. For example,if a child tries to improve their physical skills and get a better score in class, parents should have some appropriate action such as buying their favourite things or more simple action encourages them to keep trying. In conclusion, parents play an important role in teaching children. Children who are cared for and taught by parents will become good people with emotional intelligence, moral values and skills.