Some people believe that money is the best gift for teenagers while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the way people reward their children has changed. However, while some believe that providing juveniles with an allowance as a gift has been of practical use, I would agree with those who argue that this way of treating children may lead to some problems in terms of behaviour. Admittedly, advocates of rewarding adolescents with money claim that youngsters tend to both excel in money management and become responsible. With regard to the former, when children are presented with some amount of money they try to manage it, and as a result, they are highly likely to cope with issues which are related to money. As for the latter, so long as the youngsters are provided with money, they tend to shoulder the responsibilities of it: saving some cash for their future needs. If children were not given a particular amount of money, they would not have the catalyst to develop fiscal responsibility. However, I am convinced that receiving pocket money as a gift, the majority of children are inclined to squander it. Since they are obsessed with their outlook, so they want to purchase trendy clothes, in turn wasting the money which was given on an unqualified basis. To make matter worse, supplying youngsters with an allowance can engender a sense of entitlement. In other words, it may cause them to believe they deserve financial rewards without effort. To illustrate, because a child accepts money just as a present, he or she might become a spoilt and dependent adolescent. If the juvenile had not been given pocket money, not only would they have had a sense of dignity, but they also would have been self-sufficient. In conclusion, although it is of critical importance that children should be supplied with money in order to master money management, I suggest otherwise on the basis that they will grow up to become financially unstable adults