In an era of globalization, some people think that studying abroad is the best way to attain a well-paid job while others believe other options are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

With the development of globalization, the issue of whether people should study abroad in order to get a job with a good salary is widely debated. I argue that while studying in foreign countries is a great way to acquire a job with decent pay, improving knowledge and understanding in relevant fields is also crucial to achieving this. It is commonly believed that people who have foreign study experiences can be more likely to find jobs with high wages since these people know more about the culture, people, and life experiences in other countries. When students decide to study abroad, they need to learn another language, understand the culture and people in the destination nation, and settle their lives there. For instance, American students doing their studies in France need to know the French language, the convention in France, and the characteristics of French people. During the era of internationalization, many multinational companies like to have employees who can deal with foreign customers or partners. Hence, those who studied outside of their own countries have the skills mentioned above, so they are more likely to be hired and paid more by these companies. On the other hand, developing professional knowledge and skills is also essential to getting a high-pay job, regardless of the country of the study. For example, when a company recruits a software engineer, the applicant's knowledge of computer science and software design is more important than his or her international experience. Even if you have studied in different countries, you are still not capable of getting a job with decent pay if you do not possess sufficient understanding and concepts in the field. In conclusion, studying abroad can be a way to obtain a job with higher pay, but strengthening and advancing the domain knowledge is also essential.