Many people around the world are still relying on the private car as their major mean of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest some solutions

Many people who are living different countries, still depend on a private car for transportation purposes. There is a problem related to private transportation, especially over-reliance on cars, and this essay will discuss possible causes and possible solutions for this problem. The main causes of reliance on private cars are air pollution and traffic congestion. For those who consider using a private car without thinking the consequences should be aware of air pollution mostly. Polluted air has a poor impact on human health and natural habitat. Air pollution results in increased incidence of respiratory diseases such as lung cancer and COPD. Moreover, air pollution collapses many species respiratory system. For example, doves are the most effected bird species from the pollution and their oxygen capacity reduced nearly%50. People should reduce their carbon footprint with changing their transportation habits. Some citizens have more than 2 private cars and they must be consider owning only 1 private car for an each household. The latter causes of demanding on private cars is traffic congestion in a rush hours. People should be aware of the time they spent on traffic. They have to understand their precious time wasting unnecessary. For example, In Istanbul an avarage worker spent%20 of his/her time at roads. This time will never restored back and affects people's remained life. Futhermore, driving in the middle of the traffic is considered dangerous for employees. According to their mood, they can easily distracted with their phones or radios during traffic. Thus, public transportation can be the key for these distractors, especially for rush hours. In conclusion, over-reliance on private cars is serious problem around the world. People should be consider using public transportation to decrease their carbon footprints. In addition, using private car can be dangerous during rush hours and people can be easily distracted with external factors.