There are many things that motivate people at work. What do you think is the best motivation at work?

People's concern regarding motivation in the workplace has been a topical discussion. Some people say that salary is the most wanted thing for employees, while others believe that fringe benefits can be the best option to motivate their performance. I will discuss both of them with some of the reasons why the latter is more motivational than the previous. Talking about motivation in the office, many of the staff choose money and overtime bonuses are a popular reason for surviving in their workplace. Raising money and bonuses for staff is also the most efficient way because the manager does not need to prepare or plan anything in advance. Furthermore, every necessity of workers is different from each other so money is the best way to give a reward in this case. A study from Tokyo University found in their recent research about the performance of the employee in companies that raising the salary of their worker has stable income more than the ones who do not. This can be proven that people are more motivated to work with money. Turning to the other side, fringe benefits can be the best option for a company to boost their employees' performance in work. Despite the manager should spend more time in preparation like collaborating with a gym or travel company for staff membership, those programs balance their worker from the stress of workload. For instance, in health insurance programs, staff who maintain a healthy lifestyle will increase their productivity at work. They will not worry about the financial savings from their salary to the worst case of disease, in addition, they can be more focused on work. This program takes a lot of considerations, however can prevent the external problems for the staff. To sum up, motivations for work have different options with consideration of companies' preferences however, both of them have the same function. Employees who do not want to waste their time will choose to raise worker salaries, while others prefer to give fringe benefits.