Some people think that government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagre

It is often discussed by the people about the areas where the government should increase their investment. Although everyone emphasises about the importance of education, which departments should be preferred has divided has become a topic of discussion. Some say that more investment in teaching science is needed for better prosperity of the country while others contest this claim. I strongly believe that this approach of focusing one subject alone is incorrect. This essay will discuss the reasons in detail and provide a justification to back my stance. Right from banking to ensuring security, almost all the work is done with the help of machines and artificial intelligence. Considering this, it is extremely resourceful to have a good number of techies as not only they can automate our day to day work but will also help in research and development area. Take Turkey for an instance, it has immensely prospered in the last two decades because of the presence of large number of technology experts. On the other hand, the demand and scope in teaching sciences have rapidly decreased as robots are easily being designed serving as tutors. Therefore, government should rather consider investing more in technology which is the need of the hour. Also, there are different types of products and services needed the consumers around the globe. All the professions are equally crucial in their existence. A good illustration of this is the fact that a mechanical engineer plays an important role in designing automobiles while oil companies processes refining of petrol and diesel. Likewise, stressing more on one particular department may slow down other important departments which will lead to creating an imbalance in fulfilling the need of the society. Therefore, this approach will lead to having adverse effects on he country with most of educated staff seeming even more homogenous. To conclude, there are several reasons why government should not invest more on teaching science. Not only it is a field which is no longer in demand, it will also slow down growth of other sectors. Therefore, governments should not pay heed to the voices of those who are suggesting these dubious measures.