Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern technology and automatic processes have decreased the manual working hours of people. Therefore I would suggest manual labour should be reduced which makes life easy for the people but has a huge disadvantage when it comes to the community who faces tough challenges every day trying to work hours and hours to earn for their families. Nowadays when looking from the company's point of view it seems better and easy for them to make their work efficient. For instance, there are companies which use robotics technology which is automated to work accordingly for their day-to-day production, but this technology has two sides to it because if the robots do not perform well enough, a lot of money and time has to be applied to them to work efficiently. According to the comparison of technology and manual labour, working hours seem to be more on the technologically based production and for man working hours, it may depend because in an organization not every person works at the same work rate as robots who work at a consistent level which is produced by the system. Therefore I think that automation plays a crucial role but if you tick the right boxes manual labour can also play it right thinking as to where and why you are using them in a company. So 'money and time' are the only two factors affecting this modern computer-based production and manual work. In conclusion, I agree with the condition 'yes' modern technology place a crucial part in working hours but manual labour can also be applied to the same, but without decreasing working hours in both departments the organization can efficiently achieve the ultimate goal or even exceed it to many more challenges.