The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that raising the cost of fuel for all vehicles is the most effective approach to address serious environmental problems. My opinion is that a heavily increased expense of fuel will be at the core of mitigating the current environmental crisis, but there are more beneficial methods to tackle this problem in the long run. It is undeniable that gas expense increases are one feasible solution to the world's environmental issues. Natural environments are under pressure from the release of exhaust fumes from motor vehicles; thus, there must be a resort to this challenge. Putting a higher bill on gas is an effective way to discourage residents from driving and cutting down on greenhouse gas emissions. However, I am of the opinion that a rise in fuel prices is likely to cause locals to become increasingly resentful towards the government's policies, which could hamper them from adhering to the law or politics. For example, back a few months ago, after the Ukraine and Russia Wars cost of fuel dramatically increased, as a result, citizens do not agree with this policy and the fuel enterprises become a lack of financial resources to import fuel leading to inadequate material. Nevertheless, I think that increasing the price of gas is the best option as this method will not be sufficient to address those issues. Alternatively, it has been suggested that promoting clean energy sources would be more advantageous. Renewable energy such as wind, solar, and nuclear, are also beneficial for addressing the world's environmental problems because it contributes to the loss of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. Moreover, in recent decades there are several nations rely on such energy to sustain their economies, as a result, those countries help contribute to the mitigation of global warming and other ecological menaces. In conclusion, I acknowledge that gas prices may reduce the detrimental effect on the environment, but I concur that generating alternative energy resources will be better means of upgrading the quality of the environment.